Forensics For Dummies (eBook)
by (Author)

9781118053973-medium

Details about Forensics For Dummies

Book details...

  • Word Count: 124,284
  • Average reading time: 10:21:00
  • Number Of Pages: 384
  • File Size: 4.58 MB
  • Format: ePUB
  • Language: English
  • Released: September 13, 2011
  • Publisher: For Dummies
  • Sold by: Johny Wiley & Sons, Inc.
  • ISBN-13: 9781118053973

A plain-English primer on crime scene investigation that's a must for fans of CSI or Patricia Cornwell
Since the O. J. Simpson case, popular interest in forensic science has exploded: CBS's CSI has 16 to 26 million viewers every week, and Patricia Cornwell's novels featuring a medical examiner sleuth routinely top bestseller lists, to cite just a few examples. Now, everyone can get the lowdown on the science behind crime scene investigations. Using lots of fascinating case studies, forensics expert Dr. D. P. Lyle clues people in on everything from determining cause and time of death to fingerprints, fibers, blood, ballistics, forensic computing, and forensic psychology. With its clear, entertaining explanations of forensic procedures and techniques, this book will be an indispensable reference for mystery fans and true crime aficionados everywhere-and even includes advice for people interested in forensic science careers.
D. P. Lyle, MD (Laguna Hills, CA), is a practicing cardiologist who is also a forensics expert and mystery writer. He runs a Web site that answers writers' questions about forensics, dplylemd.com, and is the author of Murder and Mayhem: A Doctor Answers Medical and Forensic Questions for Writers, as well as several mystery novels. John Pless, MD, is Professor Emeritus of Pathology at Indiana University School of Medicine and former President of the National Association of Medical Examiners.

Released: September 13, 2011

Open eBook Preview


About this book...

A plain-English primer on crime scene investigation that's a must for fans of CSI or Patricia Cornwell
Since the O. J. Simpson case, popular interest in forensic science has exploded: CBS's CSI has 16 to 26 million viewers every week, and Patricia Cornwell's novels featuring a medical examiner sleuth routinely top bestseller lists, to cite just a few examples. Now, everyone can get the lowdown on the science behind crime scene investigations. Using lots of fascinating case studies, forensics expert Dr. D. P. Lyle clues people in on everything from determining cause and time of death to fingerprints, fibers, blood, ballistics, forensic computing, and forensic psychology. With its clear, entertaining explanations of forensic procedures and techniques, this book will be an indispensable reference for mystery fans and true crime aficionados everywhere-and even includes advice for people interested in forensic science careers.
D. P. Lyle, MD (Laguna Hills, CA), is a practicing cardiologist who is also a forensics expert and mystery writer. He runs a Web site that answers writers' questions about forensics, dplylemd.com, and is the author of Murder and Mayhem: A Doctor Answers Medical and Forensic Questions for Writers, as well as several mystery novels. John Pless, MD, is Professor Emeritus of Pathology at Indiana University School of Medicine and former President of the National Association of Medical Examiners.



Details about Forensics For Dummies

Book details...

  • Word Count: 124,284
  • Average reading time: 10:21:00
  • Number Of Pages: 384
  • File Size: 4.58 MB
  • Format: ePUB
  • Language: English
  • Released: September 13, 2011
  • Publisher: For Dummies
  • Sold by: Johny Wiley & Sons, Inc.
  • ISBN-13: 9781118053973

 

Forensics For Dummies

No reviews were found. Please log in to write a review if you've read this book.

No top readers found

No notes found

9781118053973-bookshelf

Write a Review for Forensics For Dummies

by Douglas P. Lyle

Average Rating:
×

Forensics For Dummies has been added

Forensics For Dummies has been added to your wish list.

Ok

Enter your email address to reset your password

×